Alla inlägg den 22 mars 2014

Av Kasia - 22 mars 2014 21:11

Every day can teach us something. Today I’ve learned that when I recover from a burn out and when I detox I should not roast chicken, fry pancakes, work in the garden and carry around heavy stones on our own private construction site all at one day.

I’ve been there before, I mean. I should have understood the signals. Irritation, lack of patience for a muddy (yes, covered with mud!) 5-year-old. Lack of joy. Smiling muscles in the off-line mode.

Even now, I should drop everything and go to bed but I sit here and try to write a few sensible words. Because that was my PLAN.

And in order to change plans one has to be a bit FLEXIBLE, not to mention being open for a different outcome.

Also, there must be an ALTERNATIVE, and an exhausted mind is never particularly creative, at least not mine. So I just continue. With the power of my WILL and HABIT.

In other words my recovery day has become my “let’s finish her off” day.

So is there a bright side to a major failure?

 

OF COURSE there is!

Today was a wakeup call, a reminder of the vulnerable side of me.

Tomorrow I can try again. If I will be blessed with another day I can choose differently. I can choose ME. I can proudly say NO to things. Even “very important matters”. I can lift my head high and say: “Sorry, today is a Kasia-day.”

Will I? Will I????

***

Good night you good guys. Take good care of yourself  <3

Av Kasia - 22 mars 2014 12:59

Look at the cute beds I prepared for our chicken :)
I might have hard time trying it though after spliting it in halv. It was not a pleasant job I have to admit.
Anyhow, our chicken will "rest" in the oven for more than an hour.
How much rest will you get today? :)
I wish you PLENTY!

Presentation


Embracing the NOW, Zebra-style.

Links

Ask Kasia

16 besvarade frågor

Latest Posts

Categories

Archive

Guest Book

Calendar

Ti On To Fr
         
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
<<< Mars 2014 >>>

Tidigare år

Search

Statistics


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards