Direktlänk till inlägg 26 mars 2014

Love Thyself

Av Kasia - 26 mars 2014 21:14

Honestly, isn’t it kind of ugly to put yourself first? Before others?

As I see it now, putting anyone and anything else before you works only short term.

In order to create a sustainable life strategy for yourself you need to take care of YOU. And when you do it properly you can be a bottomless dwell of kindness and help for others.


When you fly next time try to listen to the security instructions carefully. What do they say about the oxygen masks? Put YOUR OWN on first so that you can assist anyone else around you. Even if it is your child! I thought it was a terrible, heartless idea at first. And then things happened in life and I had to revisit my own idea of right and wrong. In parenting. Working. Living (a harmonious!?!?) life.

Our children don’t need hero-parents. They need healthy examples of how they should take care of themselves.

I have always been a terrible example of just that. Until recently. I gave up bad conscious when I go and do YOGA one evening a week. Or when I stay home all alone a whole weekend and retreat within, REST, listen to silence. Every day I train myself in self-love. And self-respect. Because you have to respect yourself enough to see that you deserve attention from that kind person you are to others. But seldom your own self! Not true?

I like to think: When I say NO to one thing it gives me a chance to say YES to something else later on. One small NO now and then can be an investment into a bigger YES in the future. Isn’t that an excellent way to save yourself a lot of bitter thoughts of selfishness?

I think so. And it works LONG TERM!

We like long term. We like strategies that last. Even more, strategies that ADD to the quality of our life.

As I said, it was not always this way for me. I was nowhere near these notions of self-care until that other strategy actually left me “thorn and bleeding on the floor”.

Only recently, and with significant help from other people, I realized that I am worthy of wearing a sweetest sign of love. A heart.

I felt I was too huge and clumsy, and serious, respectable (!)… piece of iceberg to wear it.

But look now:

 

Nothing becomes a universal truth only because someone or something made you believe in it long enough. Think about it.

Love to All.

 
 
Ingen bild

Mango

21 februari 2015 12:03

I am beginning to Think about it ! I am becoming convinced that you have to love yourself first to do the best for the others. But how to do it when I have not been acting like this earlier ?

Kasia

22 februari 2015 22:41

By trying. Is my answer.
Z wielką dozą pokory, ciekawości i cierpliwości można zmienić kierunek nawet najbardziej rwącej rzeki. Pozwolić nawet najbardziej wydeptanej ścieżce zarosnąć i wydeptać nową.
Przyzwolenie.
Małe kroczki.
I nigdy się nie poddawać chwilowym załamaniem, chwilowym powrotem do starych schematów.
Och, temat nie do wyczerpania!
Trzymam kciuki! :)

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Kasia - 7 juli 2016 16:09


Widzę, że ciągle jeszcze jest sporo osób, które zaglądają tutaj :) Bardzo mi miło <3   Przypominam jednak, że nowe wpisy pojawiają się od ponad miesiąca pod innym adresem: www.blog.zebrazone....

Av Kasia - 3 juni 2016 17:54

Dzisiejszy wpis z nowej platformy bloga ZebraZone: www.blog.zebrazone.seDla tych, którzy jeszcze nie przyzwyczaili się do nowego adresu :)Bardzo ciężko pracowałam przez ostatnie tygodnie. Za ciężko.Tak ciężko, ...

Av Kasia - 1 juni 2016 12:00


Drodzy Kochani! Czas ruszać dalej. Czas wyjść poza granice strefy komfortu.   ZebraZone trzyma mnie w pionie. W głębi mojego najmiętszego serca wiem, że jest nas więcej, tych, którym utrzymywanie pion...

Av Kasia - 31 maj 2016 22:06

To mój przedostatni tekst na tej stronie.   Czterysta dziewięćdziesiąty czwarty. Ponad dwa lata karmienia tego wyrostka własną krwią, siłą. Wiarą. Że coś z niego wyrośnie. Że p...

Av Kasia - 26 maj 2016 08:55

Za chwilę wychodzę do pracy. W deszcz. To nic. To mi nie przeszkadza. Tylko brak czasu trochę naciska a tu ważny temat do poruszenia!   Czuję się w obowiązku ostrzec Państwa przed niebezpieczeństwem ...

Presentation


Embracing the NOW, Zebra-style.

Links

Ask Kasia

16 besvarade frågor

Latest Posts

Categories

Archive

Guest Book

Calendar

Ti On To Fr
         
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
<<< Mars 2014 >>>

Tidigare år

Search

Statistics


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards