Alla inlägg under mars 2014

Av Kasia - 23 mars 2014 20:00

Dlaczeo pisze tego bloga po angielsku? Bo jestem wygnancem slowa. Na codzien uzywam obcego mi szwedzkiego. Najsilniejsze emocje wyrazam w moim ojczystym polskim, a bloga w tak powaznym temacie pisze po angielsku.

Serce mi krwawi, kiedy slysze nowe polskie wyrazenia, ktorych nie dane mi bylo sie nauczyc, lub kiedy probuje nauczyc mojego Pieciolatka jezyka jego przodkow, tlumacze cos i sie zacinam, szukam slowa a ono pojawiaja sie juz po fakcie.

Bloga po szwedzku nie zrozumieliby bliscy mi Polacy.

Zadnego z tych jezykow nie opanowalam do perfekcji, ale trzeba bylo podjac decyzje.

Jest to idealny przyklad wielu moich terazniejszych dylematow. Do tego stopnia, ze ten blog prawie nie powstal. Wiec zadalam sobie tylko dwa pytania:

  1. “gdzie sa ludzie, ktorzy mogliby miec pozytek z tego, co pisze?”
  2. “jaki jest wspolny jezyk ludzi mi bliskich, ktorzy byc moze nie slyszeli jeszcze o moich ostatnich ‘przygodach’?”

Wtedy juz decyzja nie byla taka trudna.

Dla tych, ktorzy nie mowia po szwedzku:

“Dela” znaczy “Podziel sie”

“Gilla” znaczy “Polub”

a “Skicka kommentar” znaczy ”Wyslij komentarz”

ktory bylby dla mnie bardzo cenny. (“Säkerhetskod” to te 4 literki, ktore trzeba tylko przepisac w polu obok.) Abym wiedziala, ze ktos tam sie czai w eterze, moze nawet czyta. Ja nie mam w tej masci zadnego doswiadczenia, wiec objasniam to, czego sama jeszcze sie zbyt dobrze nie nauczylam ;)

Piszcie w jezyku dla Was najswobodniejszym, i chetnie jednym z wyzej wymienionych, innych nie rozumiem   

Na zakonczenie, moja nowa, latwiejsza do wymowienia nazwa to ZebraZone!

To osobna historia, ktora sie tutaj niebawem pojawi.

Serdecznosci.

Av Kasia - 23 mars 2014 20:00

Some can wonder why I chose to write this blog in English. I am a language orphan. I use Swedish daily. I express the strongest feelings in my mother tongue Polish and yet, I decided to blog on such a serious subject in English.

My heart bleeds when I hear new expressions in Polish which I simply had no chance to learn, or when I try to explain something to my 5-years-old and teach him the language of his ancestors and I get stuck. I search for words and they pop up an hour after I needed them.
If I used Swedish my relatives and friends in Poland would not understand what I write.
None of these languages I master to perfection but still a choice had to be made.

It is such a perfect reflection of many dilemmas in my life. To such extent that I was almost NOT doing this at all!
So in the end I focused on these two questions:

  1. “where are the people who could benefit from what I share here?”
  2. “which is the common language of most of my friends who already know me, but still maybe never had a chance to hear about my recent ‘adventures’?”.

After that the decision was easy.


For those of you who do not speak Swedish:

“Dela” means “Share”

“Gilla” means “Like”

and “Skicka kommentar” means ”Post a comment”

which you are most welcome to write. (“Säkerhetskod” is a 4 letters security code which you simply retype in the box next to it.) So that I know that there is anybody out there. If there is… I’m not a routine blogger so all this is new to me.

Please use the language which you feel most comfortable with. And which I understand, preferably   

Last but not least, I came up with a new, easier name ZebraZone!

That is a separate story… and it will come soon.

Love to All.

Av Kasia - 23 mars 2014 17:08

...to save myself today. And I did to some extent manage to DO less, to pause more and to say NO.

It is not always easy. My husband asked me during our after lunch tea break: "Are you sure it is only the burn out you are suffering from?" ;)

It may seam hilarious, but is it? 18 months and still so much left to do, or UNDO. Undo the evil I have done to myself, to my pure little defence system.

***

Big girls don't cry. Bite me!


Even stones surrender under too much pressure.

      

Reminds me of one of my favourite lyrics ever: "...under pressure we're cracking." Queen.

A Spotify link should follow this post. Let's see if it works :)

Av Kasia - 22 mars 2014 21:11

Every day can teach us something. Today I’ve learned that when I recover from a burn out and when I detox I should not roast chicken, fry pancakes, work in the garden and carry around heavy stones on our own private construction site all at one day.

I’ve been there before, I mean. I should have understood the signals. Irritation, lack of patience for a muddy (yes, covered with mud!) 5-year-old. Lack of joy. Smiling muscles in the off-line mode.

Even now, I should drop everything and go to bed but I sit here and try to write a few sensible words. Because that was my PLAN.

And in order to change plans one has to be a bit FLEXIBLE, not to mention being open for a different outcome.

Also, there must be an ALTERNATIVE, and an exhausted mind is never particularly creative, at least not mine. So I just continue. With the power of my WILL and HABIT.

In other words my recovery day has become my “let’s finish her off” day.

So is there a bright side to a major failure?

 

OF COURSE there is!

Today was a wakeup call, a reminder of the vulnerable side of me.

Tomorrow I can try again. If I will be blessed with another day I can choose differently. I can choose ME. I can proudly say NO to things. Even “very important matters”. I can lift my head high and say: “Sorry, today is a Kasia-day.”

Will I? Will I????

***

Good night you good guys. Take good care of yourself  <3

Av Kasia - 22 mars 2014 12:59

Look at the cute beds I prepared for our chicken :)
I might have hard time trying it though after spliting it in halv. It was not a pleasant job I have to admit.
Anyhow, our chicken will "rest" in the oven for more than an hour.
How much rest will you get today? :)
I wish you PLENTY!

Av Kasia - 21 mars 2014 14:59

Sprouting moong beans and celebrating day 10 of my detox.
It is going well :)
Happy, sunny and cosy weekend everyone. <3

Av Kasia - 20 mars 2014 15:36

M said to me yesterday:

- You are unhappy when you are not eating delicious food.


So true!

Meanwhile I explore new tastes and combinations for my morning and evening liquid treats during detox, my lunch meals were leaving me kind of... bored?


But not today!

Look what I created, just for myself:)

   

Corn chicken breast covered with caramelised onions, chestnut maschrooms and squash.

Green sallad witch radisch and sugarsnapps and pesto dressing.

In my homemade pesto I used soaked sunflower seeds and skipped parmigiano, which I love but I am dairy free a few days more. A dash of lemon zest made me almost jump on a kitchen table and DANCE. It was sooooo good!

        


What can I say? A meal prepared with so much care and reflection was really needed today. And it was worth it. Even the back pain after washing dishes!

I wish I could serve you all this meal :)


Av Kasia - 20 mars 2014 08:12

Have a good day, and guys: try to say one good thing about SNOW today ;)

Presentation


Embracing the NOW, Zebra-style.

Links

Ask Kasia

16 besvarade frågor

Latest Posts

Categories

Archive

Guest Book

Calendar

Ti On To Fr
         
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31
<<< Mars 2014 >>>

Tidigare år

Search

Statistics


Skapa flashcards