Alla inlägg den 22 april 2014

Av Kasia - 22 april 2014 14:04

When I was a little girl I was often compared to other children.

When I grew up I heared that other children were smarter, kinder, more ambitious, less noisy, more helpful, less clumsy... it almost hurts to try to remember it all.

Eventually I did start BELIEVING that:

1) I am actually WORSE than others

2) it was OK to compare people with each other.


Now I have UNDERSTOOD that comparing, especially SMALL children with each other, is so unfair and so NOT stimulating. This one was easy, because I would never like any child feel the way I felt...

***

The other part is so much harder to REPAIR. Because it is within me. I actually STILL BELIEVE WHAT I WAS TOLD SO MANY TIMES.I even drowe myself into a burnout trying to prove to myslef (and others?) that I am WORTHY just like anyone else!

     

How do I BE-FRIEND those past SHADOWS?

I figure: BY AFFIRMING that I am OK! Not better or worse than anyone else, just OK, GOOD ENOUGH.

Even if it is hard to belive in at first...  Fake it til you make it! - as they say.

Affirmation is a declaration that something is true.

 

I now CHOOSE my own TRUTHS instead of someone else's!

 

Affirmation of Truth and Love to All.

Av Kasia - 22 april 2014 09:34

For those of you who, again, after few days of FREEDOM, sit at their desks, in their cubicles, in their cars, in offices and other urban zones...

I dedicate this picture.

 

Can you imagine how this rough surface feels under your fingers, a bit cool in the shadow, maybe even little moist, can you close your eyes and imagine the smell? Sounds of forest, maybe a lake and calm vawes hitting the rocks.

Nature is HEALING. Let it in, even if it is within your imagination, when BACK to WORK feels heavy.


Nature to All.

Presentation


Embracing the NOW, Zebra-style.

Links

Ask Kasia

16 besvarade frågor

Latest Posts

Categories

Archive

Guest Book

Calendar

Ti On To Fr
  1 2 3
4
5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
<<< April 2014 >>>

Tidigare år

Search

Statistics


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards